Aer Lingus Bowls Club

Aer Lingus Bowls Club


  Aer Lingus B.C. The Green 

 Welcome to Aer Lingus Bowls Club, founded in 1987.


 Aer Lingus Bowls Club Officers for 2017/2018 Season

President - Des Walsh.   Vice-President - t.b.a.   Treasurer - Grainne Smith.   Secretary - Alan Roughneen.   Men's Captain - t.b.a.   Lady Captain - Marie Kelly.  Committee - Tommy Doyle, Ann Walsh.                           Honorary Life Member - Ann O'Meara.  


  Aer Lingus Bowls Club Officers for 2016/2017 Season

President - Des Walsh.   Vice-President -Pauline Gargan.   Treasurer - Ed Farrell.   Secretary - Joe Fitzsimons.   Men's Captain - Shay Tyrrell.   Lady Captain - Ann O'Meara.  Committee - Kay Smith, Ann Maguire, Tommy Doyle, Ann Walsh.  Honorary Life Member - Ann O'Meara.  


2017/18 Captain's.

Ladies - Marie Kelly (01-8462309).  Men -  Div 1. - t.b.a.   

Div. 4 - Des Walsh (087-0678903).  Vets. - Dennis Madden (087-6772056).


 Aer Lingus Bowls Club Annual General Meeting

  took place on Monday 2nd October, 2017.


PRACTICE***Every Tuesday and Thursday (compulsory) evenings***PRACTICE

Also on Wednesday's and Sunday's at 11am. All Welcome.


Winter League.

Enter your name on Sheet in clubhouse if you wish to play.

Provisional Start is Saturday 14th October.

See Fixtures under "Winter League" in "News".


Snapper Competition starts Sunday 17th September, for 3 weeks (Prize - €40)

    >>>Club Championships Draws/Results posted in the Clubhouse.

Also see under "Club" on this website<<<

***Latest Update - 11/10/17***  


If you have any news, comments, stories to share please contact 


6th July, 2016 - 10,000 Website Hits



We are a lawn bowling club located at the ALSAA sports complex at Dublin Airport.
The club has both a Ladies and Men's Sections and caters for bowlers of all ages both young and old.
Our Ladies Team competes in the Ladies Bowling League of Ireland (LBLI) Divisions 2.

Our Men's Team competes in the Bowling League of Ireland (BLI) Divisions 1, 4, & Vets.

(Our Men's team Won the Bowling League of Ireland Div. 1 Title in 2012). 

New members welcome, for more information contact the Honorary Club Secretary.e-mail: