Aer Lingus Bowls Club

Aer Lingus Bowls Club

BLI/IBA News 2017.

 

International Test Matches -v- Scotland August 2017

The following players have been selected for a series of Test Matches against Scotland in Dublin at Aer Lingus Bowling Club on Sunday 27th August and Monday 28th August. Players will be expected to be in Dublin on the evening of Saturday 26th August and will be staying in Dublin on the Saturday and Sunday evenings. Players will be expected to make their own arrangements for traveling. Details of accommodation etc will be given to players nearer the time.

 Barry Kane, Gary Kelly, Andrew Kyle, Simon Martin, Neil Mulholland, Ian McClure, Martin McHugh, Graham McKee, Aaron Tennant, Mark Wilson

 

Senior Inter-Association Match Results.

BLI 101 -  NIPGL 98.                  NIBA 101 -  NIPBA 90.

NIPBA v BLI.                             NIPGL v NIBA.

BLI v NIBA.                               NIPBA v NIPGL.

 


                                                              BOWLING LEAGUE OF IRELAND

 

 

Special Events 2017

 

 

UNFURLING OF BLI FLAG

 

 

Saturday 25th March @ 2.00 pm

 

 

at Crumlin Bowling Club

 

 

by President Dennis Patrick

 

 

BOWLING LEAGUE OF IRELAND S. G. M. 

 

 

Wednesday 12th April at 7.30pm

 

 

At Kenilworth Bowling Club

 

 

SENIOR INTER-ASSOCIATION SERIES

 

 

Friday 26th & Saturday 27th May 

 

 

Hosted by the BLI 

 

 

Location to be annouced

 

 

BIBC International Series & BIBC Championships

 

 

Thursday 29th June - Sunday 2nd July

 

 

Hosted by the IBA in Belmont Bowling Club

 

 

JUNIOR INTER-ASSOCIATION SERIES

 

 

Friday 14th & Saturday 15th July  

 

 

Hosted by the NIPGL

 

 

at Old Bleach and Ballymena Bowling Club's

 

 

BOWLING LEAGUE OF IRELAND CHAMPIONSHIPS

 

 

Monday31st July to Saturday 5th August

 

 

at Crumlin Bowling Club

 

 

I. B. A. NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

 

 

Friday 1st  and Saturday 2nd September  

 

 

at Northern Ireland Civil Service (N.I.C.S.) Bowling Club

 

 

B.I.B.C. Junior Internationals

 

 

Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th September 

 

 

Hosted by Wales

 

 

at Llandrindrod Wells Bowling Club

 

 

BOWLING LEAGUE OF IRELAND ANNUAL DINNER

 

 

Friday 3rd November

 

 

Crumlin Bowling Club

 

 

BOWLING LEAGUE OF IRELAND A. G. M. 

 

 

Thursday 23rd November at 7.30pm

 

 

At Kenilworth Bowling Club